Skip to Main Content


Students who work with ISRC faculty on interactive systems research are also affiliated with the ISRC. The following includes both current students and our alumni.

Postdoctoral Researchers
Foad Hamidi – Digital living media systems for children and adults with cognitive and/or physical disabilities

Current PhD Students
Ali Abdolrahmani (Improving Non-Visual Access to Interfaces)
Kyle Althoff (Movement Information Visualization)
Erin Buehler (3D Printing in Special Education)
William Easley (3D Printing in Special Education)
Phillip Feldman (User Interactions with Information Bubbles and Antibubbles)
Yuanyuan Feng (Surgical Coordination Systems)
Julie Haney (Human-centered Cybersecurity)
Germaine Irwin (Home Energy Use)
Galina Madjaroff (Technologies for Connected Aging)
Victor Ondego (Relevance and Credibility in Web Search)
Wajanat Rayes (Social Media and Culture)
Sidas Saulynas (Supporting Inconspicuous Communication)
Rita Shewbridge (Everyday Wearables)
Jieyu Wang (Code-switching in Multilingual Search)
Flynn Wolf (Situational Awareness)
Kai Wong (Surgical Training Systems)

Post Doc
Dr. Aqueasha Martin-Hammond (Assistant Professor, IUPUI)

Dr. Patrick Carrington, Postdoctoral Research Fellow in the Human Computer Interaction Institute at Carnegie Mellon University
Dr. Peng Chu, Web/.NET Developer at Notions Marketing
Dr. Rahayu B. Ahmad, Assistant Professor, Information Systems Department, Universiti Utara Malaysia
Dr. John R. Goodall, Staff scientist, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Dr. David Gurzick, Assistant Professor, Management, Hood College
Dr. Rosa Heckle, Staff scientist, MITRE Corporation
Dr. Weimin Hou, Senior User Experience (UX) Specialist, UserWorks, Inc.
Dr. Celeste Lyn Paul, Human-Computer Interaction Researcher, Department of Defense
Dr. Huimin Qian
Dr. Kathy Weaver, Lecturer and Program Director, Master of Information Management, College of Information Studies, University of Maryland
Dr. Kevin F. White, Director of IT, Lower Dauphin School District & Adjunct professor, UMBC
Dr. Michele Williams (UX Researcher, Intel)
Dr. Alyson Young (Assistant Professor, IUPUI)

MS Students
Abdullah Ali (PhD student at UW)

Samantha McDonald (PhD student at UC Irvine)